Edexcel Level 1/Level 2 GCSE (9-1) in Music (1MU0) all 8 set works which contain two set works in each areas of study. Written in 2019, these are 47 pages long.

  • Class Year
  • 2019
  • Grade
  • Grade 9
  • Number of Pages
  • 47
  • Staff Rating
  • 5/5

These are very neat and concise notes that cover all the 8 set works. As the sources, I have used the Edexcel textbook and CGP guide. These notes also include detailed analysis, exemplar answers and even background information. Pearson Edexcel Level 1/Level 2 GCSE (9–1) in Music contains four areas of study, with two set works in each. Included set works are:

Instrumental Music (1700–1820)

  • J S Bach: 3rd Movement from Brandenburg Concerto no. 5 in D major
  • L van Beethoven: 1st Movement from Piano Sonata no. 8 in C minor ‘Pathétique’

Vocal Music

  • H Purcell: Music for a While
  • Queen: Killer Queen (from the album ‘Sheer Heart Attack’)

Music for Stage and Screen

  • S Schwartz: Defying Gravity (from the album of the cast recording of Wicked)
  • J Williams: Main title/rebel blockade runner (from the soundtrack to Star Wars Episode IV: A New Hope)


  • Afro Celt Sound System: Release (from the album ‘Volume 2: Release’)
  • Esperanza Spalding: Samba Em Preludio (from the album ‘Esperanza’)

You must log in and be a buyer of this download to submit a review.